Steering Committee

Swedish National Data Service was established in 2008 on an initiative from the Swedish Research Council. As of  2018, Swedish National Data Service is a consortium led by the University of Gothenburg. The other consortium members are Chalmers University of Technology, Karolinska Institutet, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Lund University, Stockholm University, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Umeå University, and Uppsala University. SND is jointly funded by the Swedish Research Council and the consortium universities. The organisation is governed by a steering committee, but the SND operations are the responsibility of the SND Director.

The members of the steering committee are:

Hans Karlsson, Professor in theoretical chemistry, Uppsala University (chairman)

Marianne Gullberg, Professor in psycholinguistics, Lund University

Sverker Holmgren, Professor in scientific computing and Director of Chalmers e-Infrastructure Commons, Chalmers University of Technology

Vigdis Kvalheim, Head of unit for research and knowledge resources, Sikt, Norway

Monica Lassi, Senior data governance specialist, IKEA

Cecilia Martinsson Björkdahl, Head of Compliance & Data Office, Karolinska Institutet

Johan Rung, Head of SciLifeLab Data Centre, Uppsala University

Anders Wåhlin, Associate professor and Director of Centre for Biomedical Engineering and Physics, Umeå University.